For the latest Victorian coronavirus (COVID-19) updates, restrictions and exposure sites


Automatic Mutual Recognition of Occupational Licensing


On 1 July 2021, Australian, state and territory governments introduced a scheme for automatic mutual recognition of occupational registrations (AMR) to streamline long-standing mutual recognition agreements.



AMR means that licensed Victorian workers who hold an occupational licence will be able to work in another state or territory without applying for a new registration or licence.

This scheme, set out in the Mutual Recognition Act 1992 of the Commonwealth (MRA), will be implemented and administered by state and territory governments.

Find out more about Automatic Mutual Recognition of Occupational Licensing.

Reviewed 01/07/2021
Was this page helpful?